Rick Sowash: Enchantment d’Avril


Trio #1 for clarinet, cello and piano “Voyage of the Spirit”
Trio #2 for clarinet, cello and piano “Enchantment of April”
Trio #3 for clarinet, cello and piano “November Shadows”



“Like all of Sowash’s music, these trios are directly communicative and immensely likable; warm, melodious, tonal, crafted with old-fashioned care. Allegros have a fresh, salubrious, outdoorsy folksiness, while the beautiful slow movements have a nostalgic glow that recalls the autumnal glories of Gerald Finzi (another old-fangled romantic who loved the clarinet and wrote for it magnificently).” – Mark Lehman, American Record Guide


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rick Sowash: Enchantment d’Avril”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *